Resources for Prenatal, Pregnancy, Postnatal Care

Dr. Miaken Zeigler, D.C. of Zeigler Chiropractic invests in her community and knows first hand the value of passing along valued information and resources. As she has progressed through her own pregnancy, her reading list has expanded in a new direction and her knowledge of the prenatal and pregnancy support community in Denver has also grown. We hope you too benefit from some of her suggested books and wellness providers. Reach out to Dr. Miaken on these and other resources during your next visit to Zeigler Chiropractic.

Dr. Miaken Zeigler DC of Zeigler Chiropractic

Dr. Miaken Zeigler, D.C. | Zeigler Chiropractic

Healthy Pregnancy Mindset/Preparation for Birth
• Hypnobirthing: http://www.hypnobirthing.com
• Hypnobirthing (At A Savings!): www.thepositivebirthcompany.com
• Trust Birth: http://www.trustbirth.com/beliefs.html
• Birthing from Within: http://www.birthingfromwithin.com
• Birth Works: http://www.birthworks.org
• Birth Boot Camp: http://birthbootcamp.com

Prenatal Yoga/Movement/Stretching (Online)
• Spinning Babies: www.spinningbabies.com
• Lucy Flow: www.lucyflow.com

Additional Resources, National/Local Directory
• Colorado Midwives Association: www.coloradomidwives.org
• CAPPA: http://www.cappa.net
• Makin Miracles: http://makinmiracles.com/resources.html
• Doulas of North America: www.dona.org
• International Childbirth Educators Association: http://www.icea.org
• Bradley Method: http://www.bradleybirth.com
• Lamaze: http://www.lamaze.org

Vaccination Sites
• National Vaccine Information Center: www.nvic.org
• The Solution: http://hpsolution.org/
• Dr. Suzanne Humphries: http://drsuzanne.net/dr-suzanne-humphries-vaccines-vaccination/
• Dr. Sears: http://www.askdrsears.com/

Breastfeeding
• La Leche League: https://www.llli.org/
• Compleat Mother: https://compleatmother.com/breastfeeding.htm

Preparing for Post-Partum
• Better Postpartum: http://betterpostpartum.com

Dr. Miaken’s Favorite Pregnancy/Post-Partum Books
• Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth, Ina May Gaskin
• Birth Without Fear, January Harshe
• The Mama Natural, Week-by-Week Guide to Pregnancy & Childbirth, Genevieve Howland
• Birthing From Within, Pam England & Rob Horowitz
• The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding, La Leche League International
• A Natural Guide to Pregnancy & Postpartum Health, Dean Raffelock

Pregnancy Wellness & Care Providers We Love!

Massage Therapists:
• Chris Morrison, Your Best Massage: https://yourbestmassage.wixsite.com/yourbestmassage

Acupuncturists
• Heather Conway, Intuitive Balance Acupuncture: http://intuitivebalanceacupuncture.com
• Melissa Durgin, Five Roads Acupuncture: http://five-roads-acupuncture.com
• Debra Gerson / Jill Zundelevich, Botanica Wellness: http://botanicawellness.com
• Simone Strum, Denver Holistic Medicine: http://www.denverholisticmedicine.com
• Denver Community Acupuncture: http://www.denvercommunityacupuncture.com

Midwives
• Melissa Sexton/Meadowsweet Midwifery: www.meadowsweetmidwifery.com
• Kattie Jones/Sierra Madre Midwifery: www.sierramadremidwifery.com